

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243: Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 27th February 2006

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Bargoed Town Centre Management Group** will be held at the **Council Offices**, **Tredomen (Committee Rooms 1&2)** on **Wednesday**, **1st March 2006 at 2.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Malgwyn Davies CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. Minutes of the following meetings:-
 - Bargoed Town Centre Management Group 30th November 2005
 - Bargoed Town Centre Management Group 16th January 2006
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Funding for the Greater Bargoed Community Regeneration Scheme. (Report of Dave Churchward, Network Management Engineer and statement by Councillor H.A. Andrews, Leader of Caerphilly CBC)
- 6. Marketing Proposals Angel Way. (A verbal update by Rosemary Mathews, Communications Manager, Caerphilly CBC.)
- 7. Station Road, Bargoed. (A verbal update by Lee Evans, Highways Infrastructure Manager, Caerphilly CBC)
- 8. Specimen Licensed Premises Hours. (Paul Hotchkiss, Registration/Licensing Officer, Caerphilly CBC)

Chief Executive: Malgwyn Davies Solicitor OSt.J Prif Weithredwr: Malgwyn Davies Cyfreithiwr USt.I

9. Items For Information

- Review of the Town Centre Management Group (Report attached).
- New Town Centre Branding (Information Report by Andrew Highway, Town Centre Development Manager attached).
- Bargoed TCIG Audit (Attached).

10. Proposed Date Of Next Meeting

Wednesday, 7th June 2006 at 2.00 p.m.

Circulation:

Councillors H.A. Andrews, D.G. Carter, D.T. Davies, E.K. Griffiths, A.G. Higgs, Mrs. D. Price, K.V. Reynolds. Community Councillors: I. Hughes and L. Harding. Bargoed Chamber of Trade: Messrs. M. Barry, I. Hill and P. Collins. Mr. John Cooper (local resident). Inspector R. Doidge, Heddlu Gwent Police.

Caerphilly CBC Officers: Ian MacVicar (Business Development Officer); Andrew Highway (Town Centre Development Manager); Roger Tanner (Strategic Planning & Urban Renewal Manager); Allan Dallimore (Team Leader – Urban Renewal); Lee Evans (Highway Infrastructure Manager); Bryan Morgan (Project Officer – Urban Renewal); Alan Brown (Environmental Services Manager); Adrian Crabb (Facilities Officer); Edgar Gibbs & Bob Campbell (Engineering Division); Richard Murphy (Communities First Co-ordinator); P.A. Hotchkiss (Registration/Licensing Officer); J. Ridgewell (Parks Business Development Manager)

For information: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive & Directors